Crigler, Lloyd, Romans, Russell, and Tackitt Also Win at the West Plains Oval
April 3, 2021
--- A mere 0.029 seconds, that was the margin of victory for Mississippi’s Brian Rickman in Saturday night’s COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil feature at Legit Speedway Park. Rickman overcame a spirited battle with Pole Sitter, Hunter Rasdon to score the $3,000 victory, which marked the fourth CCSDS victory of his career and his first since 2018.

For the second-straight night Rasdon was the Mark Martin Automotive Fast Qualifier, and he backed up his qualifying lap with a heat race win to earn the pole for the 40-lap finale. Rasdon jumped to the lead at the outset of the feature at the 3/8-mile oval with fellow front-row-starter, Billy Moyer Jr., and third-starting Brian Rickman in tow. Rasdon paced the first half of the race with Rickman moving into second on lap 14 as Moyer Jr. slipped to third.

Rickman began making up ground on the leader and overtook Rasdon for the lead on lap 29 only to see Rasdon inch back ahead on the 32nd circuit. The Jonesboro, Arkansas competitor maintained a narrow advantage at the front of the field over the next few laps before Rickman made a last-lap move to take both the lead and the win by less than three hundredths of a second. Rasdon, Moyer Jr., Billy Moyer, and Kyle Beard (started 15th) rounded out the Top-5 finishers.

Lucas Oil Comp Cams Super Dirt Series Feature Results
1. Brian Rickman
2. Hunter Rasdon
3. Billy Moyer Jr.
4. Billy Moyer
5. Kyle Beard
6. Ashton Winger
7. Logan Martin
8. Scott Crigler
9. BJ Robinson
10. Austin Rettig
11. Robby Moore
12. Kaleb Stolba
13. Jesse Stovall
14. Morgan Bagley
15. Mike Collins
16. Brayden Proctor
17. Brennon Willard
18. Mason Oberkramer
19. Kaeden Cornell
20. Tony Jackson Jr.
21. Brett Frazier
22. Chad Mallett


Reliable Chevrolet IMCA Modified Feature Results
1. Sawyer Crigler
2. Shawn Walsh
3. Brandon Baldridge
4. Brint Hartwick
5. Landon Clinton
6. Tony Anglin
7. Matt Barry
8. Spencer Hartwick
9. Coy Flippin
10. Trever Vandiver
11. Jay Croney
12. Cayden Mitchell


Mayfield Auto Repair Super Stock Feature Results
1. Kris Lloyd
2. Donnie Miller
3. Tony Anglin
4. Justin Jarrett
5. Jimmy Cornell
6. Dustin Tiger
7. Lonnie Duncan
8. Bobby Skinner
9. Jessie Shearin
10. Becky Alford
11. Bobby Bryant
12. Tim Pulley
13. Cody Cornett
14. Garry Tackitt
15. John Stiner
16. Kevin Collins


Westgate Realty Sportsman Late Model Feature Results
1. Billy Romans
2. Luke Aitken
3. Ben Piper
4. Justin Kraft
5. Shannon Clinton


Checkered Flag Truck Repair Hobby Stock Feature Results
1. Chuck Russell
2. John Stiner
3. Corey Lambert
4. Kevin May Jr.
5. Brad Ball
6. Chris Skinner
7. Kaleb Herring
8. Clyde Shearin Jr.
9. Duane Wake
10. Lonnie Sitzes
11. Michael Smith


Holiday Inn Express Sport Mod Feature Results
1. Mark Tackitt
2. Cole Murphy





:: Designed & Maintained by Delph Communications, Inc. ::
Home Schedule Results Points Rules Payouts Track Info Videos Contact Home Schedule Results Points Rules Payouts Track Info Videos Contact Follow Us on Twitter! Like Us on Facebook! Follow Us on Twitter! Visit Our YouTube Page!